Staff and Board

Staff and Board

Our Staff

Susan Hay Patrick, Chief Executive Officer

Bob Homer, Director of Operations

Rosie Goldich, Development Manager

Dani Howlett, Office & Program Manager

Eric Legvold, Director of Impact 

Erin Wilkins, Director of Development & Marketing

Missoula Substance Use Disorder Connect:

Kaitlyn Gaines, Missoula Substance Use Disorder Connect Program Support Specialist

Shannan Sproull, Missoula Substance Use Disorder Connect Project Director

Project Tomorrow Montana:

Rosie Ayers, Project Tomorrow Montana Coordinator

Zero to Five Missoula:

Grace Decker, Zero to Five Missoula Coordinator

Gabe Sather-Olson, Zero to Five Program Assistant

Board of Directors

United Way of Missoula County Board of Directors 2020-21:


President: Melissa Matassa-Stone, WGM Group

Vice President: Mike Nugent, Berkshire Hathaway Home Services

Past President: Dwight Schulte, Schulte Law Firm

Treasurer: Randy Riley, Wells Fargo


Beth Burman Frazee, MCT Inc.

Rebekah DuBois

Yvette Heintz, MSW, Yvette Heintz Psychotherapy

Gwen Landquist, Clearwater Credit Union 

Karen Myers, Providence Saint Patrick Hospital

Todd Rahr, Grizzly Sports Properties 

Martin Rogers, Worden Thane PC 

Jim StraussMissoulian

Mark Thane,  Missoula County Public Schools (Retired)

Holly Truitt, Holly Truitt Consulting 

Jason Williams, Blackfoot Communications

What we’re up to

Check out more

Fostering physical, emotional, social and intellectual growth for Missoula’s youth.

Financial Stability

Removing obstacles and paving the way for hard working families to get ahead financially.


Working to ensure that everyone in Missoula has the tools they need to live a healthy life.